Protective Services

Apprenticeship Standards

Find a full list of apprenticeship standards within this sector here.

Here are some examples of the apprenticeship standards available in this sector:

  • Fire safety inspector (Level 4)
  • Probation officer (Level 6)
  • Police community support officer (Level 4)
  • Emergency service contact handling (Level 3)
  • Police constable (Level 6)
  • Operational firefighter (Level 3)

Apprenticeship Employers and Training Providers

Here are some examples of employers and training providers offering opportunities within this sector: